top of page
egg9457

How Crocheting Helps Improve My Mental Health

Crocheting has really improved my mental health a lot. I not only use crocheting to create new things, but I also use crocheting as my main coping mechanism. Crocheting keeps my hands and mind busy, which helps with depression, because it gets me out of my head. There is so many ways crocheting has helped me. The last thing I will mention is my confidence towards myself. After I finish a project, even if it isn't perfect, I still feel incredibly proud of myself. It also brings me feelings of joy and excitement. I will admit, crocheting was extremely frustrating at first, but once I learned how to, it honestly helped me so much. If you currently crochet or try crocheting, I hope it helps you as much as it has and will continue to help me.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

More Crafts

Hey everyone!! I just wanted to give you all a little update on my business! I have decided that I may add some other products than just...

Tough Times

Hey everyone! I just wanted to let you all know a little update on how I am doing. I am going to be honest with you all, I am struggling...

Your Creations Matter

No matter how much effort or time your creations were created with, they matter. Your creations should be special to you because they...

Comments


bottom of page